Keith A. Quesenberry

Social Media & Digital Media Research

Adobe Digital Index: cmo.com/adobe-digital-index.html

Affinio: www.affin.io/

Forrester: www.forrester.com/Social-Media

Gallap: www.gallap.com

Global Web Index: www.globalwebindex.net

Grama Hashtag Generator for Instagram: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/grama-hashtag-generator-for

GRYTICS: grytics.com

IBM Watson Analyitics for Social Media: ibm.com/marketplace/cloud/social-media-data-analysis/us/en-us

Interbrand Best Brands: interbrand.com

Kantar Media SRDS: srds.com

Millard Brown BrandZ Reports: millwardbrown.com/brandz

Nielsen Social Media Reports: www.nielsensocial.com

Pew Research Center: www.pewinternet.org

Roper Center: www.ropercenter.uconn.edu

Simmons: simmonsssurvey.com

Social Explorer: www.socialexplorer.com

Social Media Collective: socialmediacollective.org

Statista: www.statista.com

YouGov BrandIndex: brandindex.com

Trade Associations, Awards, Conferences

Brand Innovators: brand-innovators.com/events

Content Marketing World: www.contentmarketingworld.com

INBOUND: www.inbound.com

INTEGRATE: imc.wvu.edu/integrate

Online Media Marketing Awards: www.mediapost.com/ommaawards

Social Media Marketing World: www.socialmediaexaminer.com/smmworld

Social Media Strategies Summit: socialmediastrategiessummit.com

Social Media Week: socialmediaweek.org

Summit: summit.adobe.com/na

SXSW: sxsw.com

SXSWedu: http://www.sxswedu.com

The Webby Awards: www.webbyawards.com

The Shorty Awards: shortyawards.com

The Mashies: mashable.com/mashies

Word of Mouth Marketing Association: womma.org

Social Media News & Insights

Amy Porterfield: amyporterfield.com

Chris Brogan: http://chrisbrogan.com/blog

Christopher S. Penn christopherspenn.com

Jeff Bullas: jeffbullas.com

Content Marketing Institute: contentmarketinginstitute.com/blog

Convince & Convert : www.convinceandconvert.com

FTC Disclosures: www.ftc.gov/tips-advice/business-center/guidance/ftcs-endorsement-guides-what-people-are-asking

Gartner Digital Marketing: blogs.gartner.com/digital-marketing

Grow: www.businessesgrow.com

Hubspot’s Inbound Hub: blog.hubspot.com

Marketing Profs: www.marketingprofs.com

Mashable Social Media: mashable.com/social-media

RazerSocial: www.razorsocial.com/blog

Scott Monty: scottmonty.com

Social Media Examiner: www.socialmediaexaminer.com

Social Media Explorer: www.socialmediaexplorer.com

Social Media Marketing Magazine: www.smmmagazine.com

Social Media Today: socialmediatoday.com

Social Mouths: socialmouths.com/blog

Social Media Law Bulletin: www.socialmedialawbulletin.com

The Digital Garage: digitalgarage.withgoogle.com

YouTube Video Creators: www.youtube.com/videocreators

WOMMA Code of Ethics: womma.org/ethics

WOMMA Free Resources: womma.org/free-womm-resources

Social Media/Marketing Podcasts

Amy Porterfield: amyporterfield.com/category/podcast

Content Inc.: contentmarketinginstitute.com/content-inc-podcast

Content Pros: convinceandconvert.com/podcasts/shows/content-pros-podcast

Influence Pros: convinceandconvert.com/podcasts/shows/influence-pros-podcast/

Social Media Examiner: www.socialmediaexaminer.com/tag/podcast

Social Pros Podcast: convinceandconvert.com/podcasts/shows/social-pros-podcast/

The Art of Paid Traffic Podcast: rickmulready.com/category/aoptpodcast/

The Business of Story: convinceandconvert.com/podcasts/shows/business-of-story-podcast

The Marketing Companion: marketingpodcasts.com/the-marketing-companion

This Old Marketing: contentmarketinginstitute.com/pnr-with-this-old-marketing-podcast

Social Media/Digital Marketing Training & Certification

Bing/Yahoo! Ads (Certification): advertise.bingads.microsoft.com/en-us/resources/training

Constant Contact Social Media 101: blogs.constantcontact.com/social-media-quickstarter

Facebook Blueprint (Certification): facebook.com/blueprint

Google Partners (Adwords Certification): support.google.com/partners

Google Analytics Academy (Certification): analyticsacademy.withgoogle.com

Hootsuite Academy (Certification): hootsuite.com/education

Hubspot Academy (Certification): academy.hubspot.com

Microsoft Dynamics 365 (Certification): microsoft.com/en-us/dynamics365

The Trade Desk Trading Academy (Certification): thetradedesk.com/products/thetradingacademy

Social Media Channels

Wikipedia List of Social Networking Sites: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_social_networking_websites

Also Download Overdrive Interactive’s 2016 Social Media Map for a list of social media channels and categories:

social media map

%d bloggers like this: