282 Top Social Media Strategy Tools and Resources by Category.

Social Media Strategy can be overwhelming. Here is a list of top 282 social media tools & resources in 10 categories to help make it easier. Search below for options in (1) Social Media Monitoring & Metrics, (2) Online Data Collection & Analytics, (3) Social Media Content Creation & Data Visualization, (4) Social Content Scheduling & Automation, (5) Social Media & Digital Media Research, (6) Trade Associations, Awards & Conferences, (7) Social Media News & Insights, (8) Social Media Podcasts, (9) Social Media Training & Certification, and (10) Social Media Channels.

Social Media Monitoring & Metrics

  1. Agora Pulse: www.agorapulse.com
  2. Agora Pulse Free (Facebook Barometer, Twitter Report Card): agorapulse.com/free-social-media-marketing-tools
  3. Addict-o-matic: addictomatic.com
  4. Audiense: audiense.com/twitter-analytics
  5. Brandwatch: brandwatch.com
  6. Brand24: brand24.com
  7. Buzzsumo: buzzsumo.com
  8. Cision: www.cision.com/us/social-software
  9. Clarabridge: www.clarabridge.com
  10. Crimson Hexagon: crimsonhexagon.com
  11. Critical Mention: www.criticalmention.com
  12. Ditto: http://ditto.us.com
  13. Geofeedia: geofeedia.com
  14. Hootsuite: hootsuite.com
  15. How Socialble: howsociable.com
  16. Iconosquare: iconosquare.com
  17. Klear: klear.com
  18. Likealyzer: likealyzer.com
  19. Lithium: lithium.com
  20. Meltwater Ice Rocket: www.icerocket.com
  21. Netbase: netbase.com
  22. Nielson Social: www.nielsensocial.com
  23. NUVI: www.nuvi.com
  24. Oracle Social Cloud: www.oracle.com/us/solutions/social
  25. Radian6 (Salesforce): exacttarget.com/products/social-media-marketing/radian6
  26. RankSpeed: rankspeed.com
  27. ReviewTrackers: reviewtrackers.com
  28. Rival IQ: rivaliq.com
  29. Simply Measured: simplymeasured.com
  30. Social Mention: socialmention.com
  31. Social Bakers: socialbakers.com
  32. Socially Devoted Meter: socialbakers.com/resources/socially-devoted
  33. Social Blade: socialblade.com
  34. Spredfast: spredfast.com
  35. Sprinklr: www.sprinklr.com
  36. SumoRank: sumorank.com
  37. Sysomos: www.sysomos.com
  38. Trackur: www.trackur.com
  39. TrueSocialMetrics: truesocialmetrics.com
  40. Twitonomy: twitonomy.com
  41. Viralwoot: viralwoot.com
  42. Visible Measures: visiblemeasures.com
  43. Unruly: unruly.co
  44. Yext Free Location Scan: yext.com/blog/2016/05/grow-business-free-location-scan-app
  45. Zoho Social: zoho.com/social

Online Data Collection & Analytics

  1. Alexa: alexa.com
  2. Bottlenose: bottlenose.com
  3. Google Tools: www.thinkwithgoogle.com/tools/
  4. Compete (Millard Brown Digital): compete.com
  5. Comscore: comscore.com
  6. Conversion Fly: conversionfly.com
  7. Cyfe: www.cyfe.com
  8. Delmondo: delmondo.co/snapchat-analytics-software/
  9. Display Benchmarks: richmediagallery.com/tools/benchmarks
  10. Facebook Insights: facebook.com/help/search/?q=insights
  11. Facbook Page Cost Calculator: shiftcomm.com/facebook-page-cost-calculator
  12. Foursquare Analytics: business.foursquare.com/claim
  13. Google Analytics: www.google.com/analytics
  14. Google Analytics UTM Tracking URL Builder: chrome.google.com/webstore/
  15. Google Tools: www.thinkwithgoogle.com/tools/
  16. Google Trends: www.google.com/trends
  17. IBM Watson Analytics: ibm.com/analytics/watson-analytics
  18. Instagram Insights: blog.business.instagram.com/post/145212269021/new-business-tools
  19. iSpionage: ispionage.com
  20. Keyhole: keyhole.co
  21. Keyword Tool: keywordtool.io
  22. Kiss Metrics: www.kissmetrics.com
  23. Klout: klout.com
  24. Knowem: knowem.com
  25. Kred: kred.com
  26. LinkedIn Analytics: linkedin.com/help/linkedin/answer/26032
  27. ManageFlitter: manageflitter.com
  28. Mention: en.mention.com
  29. Moz Open Site Explorer: moz.com/researchtools/ose
  30. New Share Counts (Twitter): newsharecounts.com/
  31. Nexalogy: nexalogy.com
  32. Omgili: omgili.com
  33. Pinterest Analytics: analytics.pinterest.com
  34. Quantcast: quantcast.com
  35. RiteTag: ritetag.com/hashtag-search
  36. Ruzzit: ruzzit.com
  37. SEMrush: www.semrush.com
  38. SharedCount: www.sharedcount.com
  39. Shopping Insights: shopping.thinkwithgoogle.com
  40. SimilarWeb: similarweb.com
  41. Snaplytics: snaplytics.io/
  42. Social Searcher: social-searcher.com
  43. Soovle: soovle.com
  44. Talkwalker Alerts: www.talkwalker.com
  45. Trendspottr: trendspottr.com
  46. Tweetreach: tweetreach.com
  47. Twitter Advanced Search: twitter.com/search-advanced
  48. Twitter Analytics: analytics.twitter.com
  49. UVRX: uvrx.com/social.html
  50. WordStream: wordstream.com/keywords
  51. YouGovProfiles: yougov.co.uk/profiler#
  52. YouTube Analytics: www.youtube.com/analytics
  53. YouTube Trending: www.youtube.com/feed/trending
  54. Visio Spark Social Media Counts Checker: visiospark.com/shared-counter

Social Media Content Creation & Data Visualization

  1. Accelerated Mobile Pages Project: www.ampproject.org
  2. Adobe Kuler: color.adobe.com/create.color–wheel
  3. Brandr: getbrandr.com
  4. Canva: www.canva.com
  5. Chartbuilder: quartz.github.io/Chartbuilder
  6. Compressor (Pitchengine): c.tiny.pr
  7. ContenIdeator: contentforest.com/ideator
  8. Curalate: curalate.com
  9. Datawrapper: datawrapper.de
  10. DesignFeed: designfeed.io
  11. Design Seeds: design–seeds.com
  12. DrumUo: https://drumup.io
  13. Easelly: www.easel.ly
  14. Emotional Marketing Analyzer (Advanced Marketing Institute): aminstitute.com/headline
  15. Enhance (Hootsuite): hootsuite.com/products/mobile-apps
  16. Flipboard: flipboard.com/
  17. Good Data: gooddata.com
  18. Google Data Studio: datastudio.google.com
  19. Google Fonts: www.google.com/fonts
  20. Google Image: images.google.com
  21. Google Tag Manager: www.google.com/analytics/tag-manager
  22. Grammarly: grammarly.com
  23. Headline Analyzer (CoSchedule): coschedule.com/headline-analyzer
  24. Hemingway Editor: hemingwayapp.com
  25. Huzza: huzza.io
  26. Infogr.am: infogr.am
  27. KnowEm: knowem.com
  28. LibreStock (Search Free Stock Sites): librestock.com
  29. Namechk: namechk.com
  30. NodeXL: nodexl.codeplex.com
  31. Nuzzle: nuzzel.com
  32. Opal: workwithopal.com
  33. Over: madewithover.com
  34. Phonto: phon.to/
  35. PicPlayPost: www.mixcord.co/partners/picplaypost.html
  36. Pictaculous: pictaculous.com
  37. PicMonkey: picmonkey.com
  38. Piktochart: piktochart.com
  39. Pixlr: pixlr.com
  40. Portant Content Idea Generator: portent.com/tools/title-maker
  41. Power BI: powerbi.microsoft.com
  42. Recite: recite.com
  43. Relay: relaythat.com
  44. Ripl: ripl.com
  45. Screncast-O-Matic: screencast-o-matic.com
  46. Smartmockups: smartmockups.com
  47. Spark: spark.adobe.com
  48. Storify: storify.com
  49. Studio: madewithstudio.com
  50. Tint: tintup.com
  51. Tiny PNG: tinypng.com
  52. TwistedWave: twistedwave.com
  53. Tweetroot: rubbledev.com/app/tweetroot-for-twitter
  54. Typorama: apperto.com/typorama
  55. 20 Free Stock Photo Sites for your Social Media Images:  blog.Hootsuite.com
  56. Ubersuggest: ubersuggest.io
  57. Unsplash: unsplash.com
  58. Videolicious: videolicious.com
  59. Word Swag: wordswag.co
  60. Yost: yoast.com

Social Content Scheduling & Automation

  1. Adobe Experience Manager: adobe.com/marketing-cloud/enterprise-content-management.html
  2. AdStage: www.adstage.io
  3. Alltop: alltop.com
  4. Buddy Media: www.exacttarget.com/products/social-media-marketing/buddy-media
  5. Buffer: bufferapp.com
  6. Chartbeat: chartbeat.com
  7. Chhirp: cordproject.co/chhirp
  8. Contentgems: contentgems.com
  9. CoSchedule: coschedule.com
  10. Crowdbooster: crowdbooster.com
  11. dlvr.it: dlvr.it
  12. Edgar: meetedgar.com
  13. Google Programmatic: thinkwithgoogle.com/programmatic-guide/
  14. Google Photos: google.com/photos/
  15. HubSpot: hubspot.com
  16. IFTTT: ifttt.com
  17. Leadpages: eadpages.net
  18. Later: later.com
  19. Later Bro: laterbro.com
  20. List-O-Matic: accessify.com/tools-and-wizards/developer-tools/list-o-matic
  21. Livefyre (Adobe): web.livefyre.com
  22. MissingLett_r: missinglettr.com
  23. Oktopost: oktopost.com
  24. OptinMonster: optinmonster.com
  25. Outbrain: outbrain.com
  26. Post Planner: www.postplanner.com
  27. Scoop It Content Director: scoop.it
  28. Short Stack: www.shortstack.com
  29. Slack: slack.com
  30. SocialOomph: www.socialoomph.com
  31. Sprout Social: sproutsocial.com
  32. Social Warefare: warfareplugins.com
  33. Suggestions (Hootsuite): hootsuite.com/products/mobile-apps
  34. Tailwind: tailwindapp.com
  35. Thunderclap: thunderclap.it
  36. TweetBot: tapbots.com/tweetbot
  37. TweetDeck: about.twitter.com/products/tweetdeck
  38. Uberflip: uberflip.com
  39. Woodbox: woobox.com
  40. Zapier: zapier.com
  41. Zendesk: www.zendesk.com

Social Media & Digital Media Research

  1. Adobe Digital Index: cmo.com/adobe-digital-index.html
  2. Affinio: www.affin.io/
  3. Forrester: www.forrester.com/Social-Media
  4. Gallap: www.gallap.com
  5. Global Web Index: www.globalwebindex.net
  6. Grama Hashtag Generator for Instagram: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/grama-hashtag-generator-for
  7. GRYTICS: grytics.com
  8. IBM Watson Analyitics for Social Media: ibm.com/marketplace/cloud/social-media-data-analysis/us/en-us
  9. Interbrand Best Brands: interbrand.com
  10. Kantar Media SRDS: srds.com
  11. Millard Brown BrandZ Reports: millwardbrown.com/brandz
  12. Nielsen Social Media Reports: www.nielsensocial.com
  13. Pew Research Center: www.pewinternet.org
  14. Roper Center: www.ropercenter.uconn.edu
  15. Simmons: simmonsssurvey.com
  16. Social Explorer: www.socialexplorer.com
  17. Social Media Collective: socialmediacollective.org
  18. Statista: www.statista.com
  19. YouGov BrandIndex: brandindex.com

Trade Associations, Awards & Conferences

  1. Brand Innovators: brand-innovators.com/events
  2. Content Marketing World: www.contentmarketingworld.com
  3. INBOUND: www.inbound.com
  4. INTEGRATE: imc.wvu.edu/integrate
  5. Online Media Marketing Awards: www.mediapost.com/ommaawards
  6. Social Media Marketing World: www.socialmediaexaminer.com/smmworld
  7. Social Media Strategies Summit: socialmediastrategiessummit.com
  8. Social Media Week: socialmediaweek.org
  9. Summit: summit.adobe.com/na
  10. SXSW: sxsw.com
  11. SXSWedu: http://www.sxswedu.com
  12. The Webby Awards: www.webbyawards.com
  13. The Shorty Awards: shortyawards.com
  14. The Mashies: mashable.com/mashies
  15. Word of Mouth Marketing Association: womma.org

Social Media News & Insights

  1. Amy Porterfield: amyporterfield.com
  2. Chris Brogan: http://chrisbrogan.com/blog
  3. Christopher S. Penn christopherspenn.com
  4. Jeff Bullas: jeffbullas.com
  5. Content Marketing Institute: contentmarketinginstitute.com/blog
  6. Convince & Convert : www.convinceandconvert.com
  7. FTC Disclosures: www.ftc.gov/tips-advice/business-center/guidance/ftcs-endorsement-guides-what-people-are-asking
  8. Gartner Digital Marketing: blogs.gartner.com/digital-marketing
  9. Grow: www.businessesgrow.com
  10. Hubspot’s Inbound Hub: blog.hubspot.com
  11. Marketing Profs: www.marketingprofs.com
  12. Mashable Social Media: mashable.com/social-media
  13. RazerSocial: www.razorsocial.com/blog
  14. Scott Monty: scottmonty.com
  15. Social Media Examiner: www.socialmediaexaminer.com
  16. Social Media Explorer: www.socialmediaexplorer.com
  17. Social Media Marketing Magazine: www.smmmagazine.com
  18. Social Media Today: socialmediatoday.com
  19. Social Mouths: socialmouths.com/blog
  20. Social Media Law Bulletin: www.socialmedialawbulletin.com
  21. The Digital Garage: digitalgarage.withgoogle.com
  22. YouTube Video Creators: www.youtube.com/videocreators
  23. WOMMA Code of Ethics: womma.org/ethics
  24. WOMMA Free Resources: womma.org/free-womm-resources

Social Media Podcasts

  1. Amy Porterfield: amyporterfield.com/category/podcast
  2. Content Inc.: contentmarketinginstitute.com/content-inc-podcast
  3. Content Pros: convinceandconvert.com/podcasts/shows/content-pros-podcast
  4. Influence Pros: convinceandconvert.com/podcasts/shows/influence-pros-podcast/
  5. Social Media Examiner: www.socialmediaexaminer.com/tag/podcast
  6. Social Pros Podcast: convinceandconvert.com/podcasts/shows/social-pros-podcast/
  7. The Art of Paid Traffic Podcast: rickmulready.com/category/aoptpodcast/
  8. The Business of Story: convinceandconvert.com/podcasts/shows/business-of-story-podcast
  9. The Marketing Companion: marketingpodcasts.com/the-marketing-companion
  10. This Old Marketing: contentmarketinginstitute.com/pnr-with-this-old-marketing-podcast

Social Media & Digital Marketing Training & Certification

  1. Bing/Yahoo! Ads (Certification): advertise.bingads.microsoft.com/en-us/resources/training
  2. Code Academy: codecademy.com
  3. Constant Contact Social Media 101: blogs.constantcontact.com/social-media-quickstarter
  4. Facebook Blueprint (Certification): facebook.com/blueprint
  5. Google Partners (Adwords Certification): support.google.com/partners
  6. Google Analytics Academy (Certification): analyticsacademy.withgoogle.com
  7. Hootsuite Academy (Certification): hootsuite.com/education
  8. Hubspot Academy (Certification): academy.hubspot.com
  9. Microsoft Dynamics 365 (Certification): microsoft.com/en-us/dynamics365
  10. Professional Certified Marketer – Digital Marketing (Certification) ama.org/events-training/Certification/Pages/digital-marketing-certification.aspx
  11. The Trade Desk Trading Academy (Certification): thetradedesk.com/products/thetradingacademy

Social Media Channels

  1. Wikipedia List of Social Networking Sites: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_social_networking_websites
  2. Overdrive Interactive’s 2016 Social Media Map: ovrdrv.com/social-media-map
  3. My Social Media Channels by Category: SocialMediaChannelCategoriesTemplate.pdf